Location, Location, Location

At the end of this month I will be travelling to Argentina and I am scared as hell to be quite honest.  I am nervous because I want to be able to perform at a high level at my externship.  I am a fluent spanish speaker and feel confident in my ability to communicate, but there is still a small fear that I am not up to par or rather up to the level that I need to be for legal work in a foreign country.  Over the past few years I have worked at refining my spanish skills, but my work and education are in English; spanish always took a backseat. Now, my skills are being thrust into the forefront and performance on a high level is the expectation.

Aside from the language concerns I think that Argentina will be a good break from my Los Angeles commute.  It is difficult to quantify how much 120 miles a day of commuting wears on you.  I think that the commute is going to be a good memory.

Also the time out of the car and on my feet will be good for my training. I am hoping to get a few miles in while in Buenos Aires so ideally I can meet up with a group or a few students also from Los Angeles and we can explore the city on foot.

I also need to get my random road running in because I am signed up for Napa Valley Ragnar Relay in October.  So running at odd times and on the road is going to be essential.  More than anything i just want to get a good professional experience from the externship and a few miles in a beautiful country.

One comment

  1. Argentina is going to be a beautiful challenge for you. Looking forward to learn a couple new Spanish legal vocabulary words from you but just a couple.

    Like

Leave a Reply

